The weather is out of character for this part of the country right now.  Usually as Korea enters December it is very cold and very dry; this year, it’s been raining for four days straight (not heavy, mind you, more like sprinkling afterthoughts) and holding a steady 10 C.  I hate being cold, but even more I hate waiting for it when it should already be here.

I’ve started reading Paganism: An Introduction to Earth-Centered Religions, by River and Joyce Higginbotham.  I’m not very far into it, but I’m finding it interesting.  I feel like the books I’ve read before, while informative, sometimes gloss over the actual philosophies and tenets of belief in favor of having room to cram rituals and spell work in the back.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that;  I’m just craving a bit more of an insight into WHAT and WHY people do things, as opposed to the ceremonial trappings, I guess.  I hope that made sense without offending anyone.  Basically, I’m trying to get my ideas adjusted, and want to learn about what others believe to see if it makes sense to me.

I guess more than anything this post is just to check in with myself.  Am I still reading? Check!  Am I still thinking?  Check!  Am I still trying to become more observant of the world around me, natural and man-made?  Sort of check.  One of my biggest problems is getting wrapped up so far in my own head sometimes I don’t notice anything around me.  I’m trying to achieve balance in that respect.

Happy weekend to you all.

